34 State DOTs Share Expertise at 2019 TRB Annual Meeting: 12 CEO’s Among the Expert Volunteers

This year at least 50 experts from 34 state departments of transportation participated in one or more of the 800 sessions offered at the 2019 Transportation Research Board, (TRB) Annual Meeting in Washington D.C.

Among the volunteer experts contributing their time and energy to the conference, were 12 state DOT executives. This group of top administrators spoke on a wide range of pressing issues including workforce development, connected and autonomous vehicles and the need for sustainable federal funding to build, maintain and modernize America’s aging transportation systems.

In this video, you’ll hear from AASHTO President Carlos Braceras, executive director of the Utah DOT, Marc Williams, Deputy Exec. Dir. of the Texas DOT, Leslie Richards, Secretary of the Pennsylvania DOT, Russell McMurry, Commissioner of the Georgia DOT, Shawn Wilson, Secretary of the Louisiana DOTD and Roger Millar, Secretary of the Washington State DOT.

Related articles