AASHTO 2022-23 Presidential Profile – Roger Millar


Roger Millar, secretary of the Washington State Department of Transportation, was unanimously elected 2022-2023 president of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials by the association’s board of directors in October at the 2022 AASHTO Annual Meeting. As a seasoned land use planner and transportation engineer, Millar is focused on transportation system resilience—building, maintaining, and operating a system that is safe, sound, and smart. Through this focus, Millar’s goal as AASHTO president is to be the best representative of the 21st-century DOT. In this video, hear from Millar himself on his plans for the future of transportation and how his experiences have impacted his views. Watch to learn more about the 2022-2023 AASHTO President Roger Millar.

Related articles