AASHTO Celebrates Women in Transportation

Throughout America’s history, women have made substantial contributions in transportation through innovation and unwavering leadership. In this AASHTO Transportation TV video, we bring you the stories of Martha Coston, Emily Warren Roebling, Bessie Coleman, Ellen Ochoa, and Elizabeth Dole — trailblazers whose contributions in the field of transportation have helped to pave the way for generations to come.

Related articles