AASHTO TTV News Update – Coverage of 2022, TRB Annual Meeting: Creating Pathways to Equity

AASHTO President for 2021-2022, Dr. Shawn Wilson, Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development, led a state DOT chief executive roundtable entitled “State DOTs: Creating Pathways to Equity.” Wilson, who in Oct. 2021 was elected AASHTO’s first African-American President in the association’s 107-year history, has made equity one of his presidential emphasis areas. Hundreds were in attendance as Dr. Wilson shared the stage with panelists, Toks Omishakin, director of the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans), Yassmin Gramian, Secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, and Vince Williams, President of the National League of Cities and the Mayor of Union City, Georgia.

Related articles