Two Winners Selected from 12 Outstanding State DOT Projects to Receive National Awards


Following nearly eight months of intense competition and thousands of online votes cast, the final two winners in the 2019 America’s Transportation Awards competition have been decided.

Sponsored by AASHTO, AAA and the US Chamber of Commerce — the contest included four regional competitions that selected 12 outstanding projects to compete for the national Grand Prize, which was selected by a panel of experts and the People’s Choice Award—which was decided by online voting. This video captures the presentation of the final two awards on Oct. 7, at AASHTO’s 2019 Annual Meeting in St. Louis.

Watch as representatives from Missouri DOT and Illinois DOT accept the Grand Prize and the People’s Choice award is presented to the Georgia DOT. The Grand Prize and the People Choice Award were presented with $10,000 cash prizes to be donated to a charity or scholarship fund selected by the winner.

Related articles