TTV Special Report: Using the Equity Imperative to Integrate Transportation Systems

At the 2022 AASHTO Spring Meeting, Diana Mendez, HTNB’s corporate president for infrastructure and mobility equity, served as moderator for a comprehensive panel discussion on how transportation departments can better understand and implement policies to create equity across the transportation landscape. The session’s speakers included Stephanie Pollack, deputy administrator at the Federal Highway Administration; Roger Millar, AASHTO vice president and secretary of the Washington State DOT; Toks Omishakin, secretary of the California Transportation Agency; Terri Slaughter, chief culture, equity, and inclusion officer for Michigan DOT; and Adelee Le Grand, CEO for the Hillsborough North Carolina Area Regional Transit Authority or HART.

Related articles